labug.blogg.se

Fitbit zip low battery notifier
Fitbit zip low battery notifier









fitbit zip low battery notifier

I was in contact with Fitbit CS regarding the mixed messages I was receiving, and though they confirmed that my battery level was all over the map on my dashboard, they weren't particularly helpful and seemed confused since they sent me a picture tutorial for some issue I didn't even have and therefore was of no use to me.Īnyway, once the device decided to stick on a flashing battery I just went ahead and bought new batteries and that seems to have resolved the problem. This is what I was thinking too that it was due to some failed sinc issue, but the problem ended up going from jumping around between a full, medium, and low battery with the flashing battery warning, to finally staying at a constant flashing battery. Son may be out there, and that's when I've observed the issue. When I'm out watching streaming, I'm not back by the computer - usually.

fitbit zip low battery notifier

I'm guessing that is the issue, but have no desire to test it out to confirm it. Mine's next to my WiFi router, and when the 2.4 Ghz channel is used for streaming on BT, that is what BT uses too. So it appears to assume low battery reason.Ĭonfirm your BT usb stick has no problem being buried behind other electronics. Standing too far away, interference, ect. But that's a bad assumption, because all kinds of things could make the signal weak. I think it's a result of a failed sync and what appears to be weak bluetooth signal from the device.īecause if sync is bad but the initialization for it started, the assumption is the signal was too weak for the actual data. I get it too, though not nearly as often as you do. Any ideas of what could be going on? Should I just buy some new batteries for it? TIA I've only had the device for 2 months, so I shouldn't have to replace my battery so soon, but I'm clearly getting mixed messages here. I haven't seen the flashing battery since yesterday, but the still battery icon has shown up on the display again this morning, then went away again.

fitbit zip low battery notifier

But, again, at the next sinc the flashing battery disappeared from the Zip and the fitbit dash claims I have a full battery. Then yesterday the display on my Zip showed a flashing battery and I received an email from Fitbit telling me my battery is low and I need to replace it.

fitbit zip low battery notifier

Hi, I've had my Fitbit Zip since the end of August, and a problem I'm having is that for approximately 3 weeks now, and at least several times a day, the display on my Zip will show the battery icon and my dashboard will say my battery is low, but then at the next sinc or so the battery icon on the Zip will disappear and my dashboard will claim I have a full battery.











Fitbit zip low battery notifier